Academic Departments

Select Campus
Campus NameDepartment NameDescription
IIT (BHU) VaranasiChemistryThe Department of Chemistry, IIT-BHU, previously known as Department of Applied
IIT (BHU) VaranasiCivil EngineeringThe Civil Engineering Department was established in 1949 (then known as Civil an
IIT (BHU) VaranasiComputer Science and EngineeringThe Department of Computer Engineering was established in July 1983. The departm
IIT (BHU) VaranasiElectrical Engineeringhe Department of Electrical Engineering, Banaras Hindu University was Establishe
IIT (BHU) VaranasiElectronics EngineeringDepartment of Electronics Engineering came into existence as an offshoot of Elec
IIT (BHU) VaranasiMaterials Science and Technology The School of Materials Science and Technology was established in 1978 followi
IIT (BHU) VaranasiMathematical SciencesThe Department of Mathematical Sciences was awarded the status of a full-fledged
IIT (BHU) VaranasiMechanical EngineeringThe Department of Mechanical Engineering came into existence in 1919 under the l
IIT (BHU) VaranasiMetallurgical EngineeringThe Department is currently offering Bachelor, Master and Doctoral degree progra
IIT (BHU) VaranasiMining EngineeringThe Department of Mining Engineering, a well conceived dream of the founder of t


© IIT Council All Rights Reserved

Copyright © 2021, Theme by IIT Kanpur