Academic Departments

Select Campus
Campus NameDepartment NameDescription
IIT (ISM) DhanbadApplied PhysicsDepartment of Applied Physics was initiated in 1989 as a separate department. Th
IIT (ISM) DhanbadChemical EngineeringThe Department of Chemical Engineering of Indian School of Mines was established
IIT (ISM) DhanbadCivil EngineeringThe fundamental objective of the Department of Civil Engineering is to provide s
IIT (ISM) DhanbadComputer Science & EngineeringThe Department of Computer Science and Engineering was set up in the year 1997,
IIT (ISM) DhanbadElectrical EngineeringThe Electrical Engineering department is one of the latest of the existing depar
IIT (ISM) DhanbadElectronics EngineeringInitiated as a supporting department to ISM Dhanbad in 1976, the Department of E
IIT (ISM) DhanbadEnvironmental Science and EngineeringThe Department of Environmental Engineering was created out of existing Centre o
IIT (ISM) DhanbadFuel & Mineral EngineeringThe Department of Fuel and Mineral Engineering was founded in the year 1976 to a
IIT (ISM) DhanbadHumanities and Social ScienceThe Department of Humanities and Social Sciences is one of the first departments
IIT (ISM) DhanbadManagement StudiesThe Department of Industrial Engineering and Management was established in 1977


© IIT Council All Rights Reserved

Copyright © 2021, Theme by IIT Kanpur