Ongoing Research Projects in The Institute


IIT (ISM) Dhanbad, 2018-2019
SNo
  Project Name
PI Details
1To Augment the Post graduate Teaching and Research Facilities in the Department of Applied GeophysicsDSTProf. P. R. Mohanty,  Dept.  of Applied Geophysics
9431125409  , priya@iitism.ac.in  
2Perception Informed by Navigation for Search and RescueDRDODr. Mrinal Sen, Dept. of  ECE
9471191435  , mrinalsen@iitism.ac.in  
3Studies on Light Induced Heating in Upconversion Nanoparticles and Their Optimization for the use as Photo-acoustic Contrast AgentDSTDr. Kaushal Kumar,   Dept.  of Applied Physics    
9471191739  , kkumar@iitism.ac.in  
4Apex-predator Algorithm to Invert Potential Field Data SetsDMTDr. S. P. Tiwari, Dept.  of Applied Mathematics  
9431711226  , sptiwari@iitism.ac.in  
5Crustal Structure and Electrical LAB Beneath Rajmahal Trap and Dalma Volcanics from Magnetotelluric InvestigationsMoESProf. Shalivahan, Department of Applied Geophysics
9471191496  , shalivahan@iitism.ac.in  
6Formulating Marketing Strategy for Technological Products in North-East RegionIMAGENOUSDr. (Mrs.) Saumya Singh, Department of                                        Management Studies
9031277737  , saumya@iitism.ac.in  
7A Reality CheckNHRCDr. (Mrs.) Rajni Singh, Department of HSS                                              
9431711025  , rajnisingh18@iitism.ac.in  
8Study of Nanomechanical and Nanotribological Interaction of Particle-particle and Particle-surface ContactDSTDr. Aditya Kumar, Dept.  of  Chemical Engineering    
7367053318  , aditya@iitism.ac.in  
9Robust Supercapacitive Performance of Polymeric Matrix, Nanoscale Organic, and Inorganic Filler Reinforced Nanohybrid Electrode Materials for Battery ReplacementDSTDr. R. B. Choudhary,  Dept.  of  Applied Physics    
9471191381  , rbchoudhary@iitism.ac.in  
10Studies on Different Flocculants for Solid-Liquid Separation Processes of Coal Preparation Plants TailingsTata SteelDr. Sagar Pal, Dept. of Applied Chemistry
9471191529  , sagarpal@iitism.ac.in  
11Development of a sensitive tool to study the nonlinear properties of monoamine neurotransmittersDSTDr. Umakanta Tripathy,  Dept.  of  Applied Physics    
9471192489  , utripathy@iitism.ac.in  
12Benefits of Composite Cement over OPC and PSC in Terms of Strength and DurabilityOCLDr. Sanket Nayak, Department of Civil Engg. 
9471192395  , sanket@iitism.ac.in  
13Scientific Study into various aspects regarding dumping of fly ash in the external and internal dumps of Dipka Expansion Project of M/s. South Eastern Coalfields Limited (a running mine)SECLDr. Biswajit Paul, Department of ESE 
9431125959  , biswajit@iitism.ac.in  
14Insights into the metallogenesis, tectonic elements, fluid evolution and controls of copper mineralization around Mundiyawas areas, Alwar District, Rajasthan: Implications for explorationDSTDr. Prabodha Ranjan Sahoo, Dept. of Applied Geology   
7549200242  , prabodha@iitism.ac.in  
15Assessment of the Relationship between Global Climatic Precursors and Hydrological Extremes through Probabilistic Graphical ModelsDSTDr. Kironmala Chanda,  Dept. of Civil Engineering   
9430351290  , kironmala@iitism.ac.in  
16Feasibility of using Nanoparticles for Enhanced Oil Recovery in Fields of ONGCIRS, ONGCDr. Ajay Mandal, Dept. of  Petroleum Engg.
9431711017  , ajay@iitism.ac.in  
17Compressible Modules and their ApplicationsNBHMDr. Abhay Kr. Singh, Dept. of Applied Mathematics
8986696177  , abhay@iitism.ac.in  
18Scientific Study of Red Shale from Fujairah (UAE) as a Sustainable Brick Making MaterialPOWERGENProf. S.K. Das, Dept. of Civil Engineering
9437390601  , saratdas@iitism.ac.in  
19Health, Safety and Environmental Risk AssessmentVEDANTADr. Vipin Kumar, Dept. of Environmental Science & Engg.
9471191352  , vipinmicro1@iitism.ac.in  
20Analytical modelling of surface waves in fiber-reinforced and micro-polar mediaDSTDr. Santimoy Kundu, Dept. of Applied Mathematics   
9471191592  , santimoykundu@iitism.ac.in  
21On residuted valued automata, categories and associated topologiesDSTDr. S.P. Tiwari, Dept. of Applied Mathematics   
9431711226  , sptiwari@iitism.ac.in  
22Vulnerability analysis of engineered slopes along NH-05, from Jeori to Tranda, Himanchal Pradesh, IndiaDSTDr. Kripamoy Sarkar, Dept. of Applied Geology   
9570145254  , kripamoy@iitism.ac.in  
23Divergent syntheses of chondroitin sulfate and fucosylated chondroitin sulfate oligosaccharides via orthogonally protected disaccharide intermediatesDSTDr. Somnath Yadav, Dept. of Applied Chemistry   
9471191492  , somnath@iitism.ac.in  
24Achieving improved operation of six pulse dc bus electrolytic capacitor-less three phase inverterDSTDr. Anirban Ghoshal, Dept. of Electrical Engineering   
9886742394  , anirbanghoshal@iitism.ac.in  
25CRITICAL INVESTIGATION INTO THE CRACKING RELATED TO STRESS CORROSION IN MARAGING STEEL WELDMENTDRDODr. Somnath Chattopadhyaya, Dept. of Mechanical Engg.
9431954821  , somnathchattopadhyaya@iitism.ac.in  
26Development of Approach and Methodology for Environmental Performance Rating Index (EPRI) for coal mines of Coal India Ltd. with reference to air qualityICFREDr. M.K. Jain, Dept. of Environmental Science & Engg. 
9431711095  , manish@iitism.ac.in  
27To strengthen the research facilities in the Department of Computer Science and EngineeringDSTProf. P.K. Jana, Dept. of Computer Science & Engg.
9431126447  , prasantajana@iitism.ac.in  
28Scientific Study of Ultimate Slope of Pit and Dumping Slope Stability of Working of Jambad OCP, Kajora Area, ECLECLProf. S.K. Das, Department of Civil Engineering
9437390601  , saratdas@iitism.ac.in  
29Water wave interaction with wave-absorbing breakwaters in the presence of uneven sea bottomsDSTDr. Ramanababu Kaligatla, Dept. of AM    
8227896049  , ramana@iitism.ac.in  
30Development of Eco-friendly Magnesium Alloy Nanocomposites for Structural & Biomedical ApplicationsDSTDr. Ashis Mallick, Dept. of Mechanical Engg.   
9471192246  , mallick@iitism.ac.in  
31Proterozoic gold mineralising system in North Singhbhum Mobile BeltIGCDr. Sahendra Singh, Dept. of Applied Geology    
9471191375  , sahendra@iitism.ac.in  
32Geological Field Excursion to the Jharia Coal field: A Tribute to Sir Cyril Sidney Fox (A legacy of 125 years of Indian Mining and Mineral industry)IGCDr. Sahendra Singh, Dept. of Applied Geology    
9471191375  , sahendra@iitism.ac.in  
33Ordered Classification Rules for Observations into Several Correlated Normal, Elliptic, von Mises-Fisher and Multivariate t-PopulationsDSTDr. Nabakumar Jana, Dept. of Applied Mathematics   
326-223-5460 , nabakumarjana@iitism.ac.in  
34Assessing and promoting inclusion of the differently-abled in educational institutions in eastern India – with special reference to the chemical science communityRSCDr. Abha Rani, Dept. of Applied Mathematics   
9430348121  , abharani@iitism.ac.in  
35Development of nano material reinforced particle gel systems for water and gas shut off in carbonate reservoirsIOGPT, ONGCDr. Vikas Mahto, Dept. of Petroleum Engineering
9431711023  , vikas@iitism.ac.in  
36Development of low dosage hydrate inhibitors for the prevention of gas hydrate formation in the oil and gas field operationsGHRTC, ONGCDr. Vikas Mahto, Dept. of Petroleum Engineering
9431711023  , vikas@iitism.ac.in  
37On-site training on Geological Mapping in MinesMCLDr. Mrinal Kanti Mukherjee, Dept. of Applied Geology
9431711148  , mrinal@iitism.ac.in  
38Monitoring of air quality and analysis of water samples and noise monitoring at different points of Washery & ChasnallaSAILDr. B.K. Mishra, Dept. of ESE
9471191704  , brijesh@iitism.ac.in  
39Improving fracture resistance of rocks through adhesive bonding for underground mining applicationMoMProf. R.R. Das, Dept. of MME
8895556016  , drrrdas@iitism.ac.in  
40Design and efficient Implementation of low cost and power proficient model of Cyber Security System Physical layer circuit through accomplished powerful algorithm by advanced innovative electronic active devicesDSTDr. Kaushik Mazumdar,  Dept. of ECE   
9771420587  , kaushik@iitism.ac.in  
41To Design, Develop and Fabricate a Piezoelectric Sensor Based Ash Level Measurement SystemNTPCDr. Nirupama Mandal, Dept. of ECE
7763811072  , nirupama@iitism.ac.in  
42Monitoring of air quality and analysis of water samples at different points of Jitpur CollierySAILDr. Suresh Pandian E,  Dept. of ESE 
9471191703  , espandian@iitism.ac.in  
43Development of field traverses for 36th IGC:SR016 (Gravity gliding of Mesoproterzoic sedimentary cover of Kaladgi basin)IGCDr. M.K. Mukherjee, Dept. of AGL      
9431711148  , mrinal@iitism.ac.in  
44AUDIO-MAGNETOTELLURIC INVESTIGATIONS OVER LOW DOMINANCE AEROMAGNETIC MAP IN PARTS OF SIKAR DISTRICT, RAJASTHANGSIProf. Shalivahan, Dept. of Applied Geophysics
9471191496  , shalivahan@iitism.ac.in  
45Synthesis and Application of Air-Stable Lewis Acid Catalysts of Main Group ElementsDSTDr. Hari Pada Nayek, Dept. of AC  
9471191562  , hpnayek@iitism.ac.in  
46Investigation on Barter Piles in Laterally Spreading SoilMoESDr. Rajib Sarkar, Dept. of CE
9430351282  , rajib@iitism.ac.in  
47Interoperability issues in Fog-Cloud Infrastructure for IoT ApplicationsDSTDr. Tarachand Amgoth,  Dept. of CSE  
9471191420  , tarachand@iitism.ac.in  
48Geomechanical and Wellbore stability modeling in Coal bed Methane Reservoirs in parts of Central and Eastern Indian CoalfieldsDSTProf. Rima Chatterjee, Dept. of AGP
9431914215  , rima@iitism.ac.in  
49Dyke intruded fractured rock characterization using discrete dual porosity and neural network based modelling of geo-electrical data for water resource managementDSTDr. Saumen Maiti, Dept. of AGP
9471192208  , saumen@iitism.ac.in  
50Scientific Study on Impact of Ironore Mining in Hydrological Behavior of Aquifers in Nadidih Iron & Mn. Mines in Tehsil Koira, Dist.: Sundargarh, Odisha of M/s Feegrade & Co. (P) Ltd. and M/s Bonai Industrial Co. Ltd.RUNGTADr. Biswajit Paul, Dept. of ESE  
9431125959  , biswajit@iitism.ac.in  
51Rational design of amphiphilic self-assembled graft copolymers as drug carriers: experimental and theoretical approachDSTDr. Sagar Pal, Dept. of AC
9471191529  , sagarpal@iitism.ac.in  
52Structure and properties of nematic liquid crystal colloids in confined geometry: Theory, Computer Simulation and ExperimentDSTDr. Pankaj Mishra, Dept. of AP
9470194401  , pankaj@iitism.ac.in  
53Development of near infrared long persistent phosphors for defence and security applicationsDSTProf. Jairam Manam, Dept. of Applied Physics
9471192138  , jmanam@iitism.ac.in  
54Multi-Hazard Performance Assessment of Highway Bridges under Seismic and Blast LoadingDSTDr. Piyali Sengupta, Dept. of Civil Engg. 
9973402823  , piyali@iitism.ac.in  
55Design and development of novel adsorption systems for green refrigeration and CO2 captureDSTDr. Satyabrata Sahoo, Dept. of Mech. Engg. 
0326-223 , satya@iitism.ac.in  
56Well growth ZnO nano rods used to fabricate LSPR based optical fiber sensor to detect automobile fuel adulterationDSTDr. Vinod Kumar Singh, Dept. of AP
9471191037  , vksingh@iitism.ac.in  
57Design, Development and Prototyping of a Reduced Switch MLI based Grid Connected Photovoltaic System with Energy Storage for Supplying Critical Loads and Fulfilling Peak Load DemandDSTDr. K.C. Jana, Dept. of EE 
9431382578  , kartick@iitism.ac.in  
58Roman domination in graphs and its variations: theory and algorithmsDSTDr. Dinabandhu Pradhan, Dept. of AM
7070996650  , dina@iitism.ac.in  
59Development of cheap and durable anti-fingerprint and anti-reflective coatings for electronic and optical display panelsDSTDr. Aditya Kumar, Dept. of Chemical Engg.
7367053318  , aditya@iitism.ac.in  
60Performance Evaluation of Controller Placement for Software Defined NetworksDSTDr. Jaisingh Thangaraj, Dept. of ECE
9471191822  , jaisingh@iitism.ac.in  
61Development of light weight high entropy alloy (HEA) nanocompositesDSTDr. Ashis Mallick, Dept. of Mechanical Engg
9471192246  , mallick@iitism.ac.in  
62GEOENVIRONMENTAL AND GEOTECHNICAL ISSUES OF COAL MINE OVER BURDENMHRD(SPARC)Prof. Sarat Kumar Das, Dept. of Civil Engg
9437390601  , saratdas@iitism.ac.in  
63Upgradation of Power Hydraulics LabDST(FIST)Prof. Kabir Dasgupta, Dept. of MME
9431126118  , kabir@iitism.ac.in  
64AUGMENTATION OF RESEARCH FACILITY IN THE DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERINGDST(FIST)Prof. S.N. Singh, Dept. of MECH
9471191153  , snsingh@iitism.ac.in  
65Structural Reformation of EnFloc for Treatment of BOT WaterTATA STEELDr. Sagar Pal, Dept. of Applied Chemistry
9471191529  , sagarpal@iitism.ac.in  
66Laboratory testing of samples of construction materialsBCCLProf. Sanket Nayak, Department of CE
9471192395  , sanket@iitism.ac.in  
67Environmental Management, Engineering SciencesDSTProf. Anshumali, Department of ESE
9934556176  , anshumali@iitism.ac.in  
68Evaluating Basin-Scale Estimates of Evapotranspiration using Space-Based ObservationsDSTProf. T.H. Syed, Dept. of Applied Geology   
9430320286  , tsyed@iitism.ac.in  
69IDENTIFICATION OF OPTIMUM BLENDING RATIO OF TWO COALS FOR SANTALDIH THERMAL POWER STATIONWBPDCLProf. Sumantra Bhattacharya, Department of FME
9431120001  , sumantra@iitism.ac.in  
70COMPARATIVE ASSESSMENT OF COAL COMBUSTION CHARACTERISTICSWBPDCLProf. Sumantra Bhattacharya, Department of FME
9431120001  , sumantra@iitism.ac.in  
71Development of a non-invasive insulation diagnostic system for large power equipment employing cellulose impregnated with alternate dielectric liquid as its primary insulation taking into consideration the influence of trapped charge present in the systemDSTDr. Arijit Baral, Dept. of Electrical Engg.   
9471192453  , arijit@iitism.ac.in  
72Nonlinear vibrations and instability analysis of composite structural elements through advanced shear-deformation theories and homogenization based damage modelMHRD(SPARC)Dr. Sarat Kumar Panda, Dept. of Civil Engg.,
9570151300  , sarat@iitism.ac.in  
73Developing a framework of critical indicators for success of Remanufacturing in IndiaDSTDr. Sandeep Mondal,  Dept. of MS 
9430352782  , sandeepmondal@iitism.ac.in  
74Design and development of fiber ring loop down (FRLD) based monitoring system for roof safety measure in underground minesDSTDr. Sanjoy Mandal, Dept. of EE
9470194782  , sanjoymandal@iitism.ac.in  
75Machine Learning based Agriculture Advent for Farmer Activity Development in India: An Application ApproachDSTDr. Dharavath Ramesh, Dept. of CSE
9471191814  , drramesh@iitism.ac.in  
76Development and Field Trial of 500 T Capacity SAGES-III for Use with Continuous Miners (Phase-III)CILProf. U.K. Singh, Dept. of Mining Engg.
9431126466  , singhuk@iitism.ac.in  

© IIT Council All Rights Reserved

Copyright © 2020, www.iitsystem.ac.in. Theme by IIT Kanpur