Establishment of Green Office:

The Green Office at IIT Jodhpur was formally established in January 2014.

The Green Office at IIT Jodhpur is represented by a committee of five members. To ensure Institute-wide involvement, management and efficient functioning which help green initiatives, the committee represents faculty members, staff and the student community.

The current Green Initiative Committee is as follows:

Officer-in-charge	Prof. Kirankumar Hiremath, Department of Mathematics
Member	Prof. Arun Kumar Singh, Department of Electrical Engineering
Member	Prof. George K.J, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences
Member	Sandeep Singh Chandel, Office of Establishment
Student Representative	Tarun Devi Reddy (Roll No. 201313037)