Establishment of Green Office:

The Green Office of IIT Mandi was established on 31st October, 2014. The Green Panel of IIT Mandi is chaired by Prof. Timothy. A. Gonsalves (Director, IIT Mandi) and is represented by 10 members (both external and internal). To ensure proper management and efficient functioning of the "Green Activities" in the campus, the panel has an executive Green Consultant.

The current Green Panel Committee of IIT Mandi is as follows:

- 1.Prof.T.A.Gonsalves Director, IIT Mandi Chairperson
- 2.Dr.R.J.Ranjit Daniels
 Managing Trustee,Care Earth
 External Member
- 3.Dr.Rinki Sarkar Independent Researcher (Himalyan studies) External Member
- 4.Er.N.K.Negi Senior Architect HPPWD External Member
- 5.Dr.Venkata Krishnan Asst.Professor,IIT Mandi Member
- 6. Dr.R.Padmanabhan Asst.Professor,IIT Mandi Member
- 7. Ms. Snehal Shete Fellow "C", SRIC,IIT Mandi Member
- 8. Er.Sunil Kapoor S.E.Civil,IIT Mandi Ex-officio Member
- 9. Col. Devang Naik Manager (I & S), IIT Mandi Ex-officio Member
- 10.Ms. Debleena Mukherjee Green Consultant, IIT Mandi. Green Co-ordinator of Green Panel